Chapter-2 ESTABLISHMENT OF THE COMMISSION Section 4 Composition of the Commission.

The Commission shall consist of a Chairman and such number of other members, being not less than two and not more than four as the Central Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint from amongst persons who, in the opinion of the Central Government, have sensibility and interest in the plastic and visual arts and urban environment, or possess special knowledge or practical experience in respect of architecture or art.